Daria Podlecka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • independent artist
  • Designer - speciality: toy maker
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi! I do love to visiting other countries and learn about its culture and habits. I do love to laugh and talk a lot and I believe that communication between people can be beyond words and languages, when both sides want to listen to each other. With this in my mind, I met many friendly people and had lots of adventures. Besides travelling, I'm a crafter and do some handmade. Learning new stuff and being able to do it with my own hands, it's what I do for life.

And You would never say it, but I love to eat. Yeah, in true, that's my biggest hobby

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on this website, because I think it is a great idea to visit other people and meet with culture of country more in live and real than in hotels :)

Interests

  • music
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • ecology
  • art
  • massage
  • permaculture
  • good food
  • handmade
  • natural building
  • crafting
  • ceramic
  • ecovilliges

Music, Movies, and Books

Listening to music is really a pleasure - folk, classic, rock, reagge, dub, 70th 80th and 90th years, postpunk, a bit of metal... I am open to listen any new kind of music.

Films? I am a fan of sci-fi, but in true as a kid I was more into books than films, so I don't know many of them.

When it comes to books, I like biologic themes for example about micro-environment on meadows etc. (I'm not expert, but it's fun to get know some science). But from the other hand, I was a lover of fantasy books. Still, I love comics :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I builded a Strawbale house with my father.
It's really long story of beautiful adventure that was made an ecologic building. And most of people don't believe it, cause I am very skinny girl, not a Hulk.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about new stuff, but I can also show you what I can. As a toy maker, I was working with wooden and textile forms. Any stuff like felting, embroidering, sewing, weaving with breeds is what I can learn You. Lastly, I'm also into clay - ceramic and natural plastering. I also started a course of classic massage, so I can show You basics. My hands are my tool, so every kind of crafting is what I want to learn and share with others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to help, so I was a volunteer a lot in my life. Gardening, help with organization or cooking. Whatever I am able to do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.