Daria Zolotareva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning French, Low German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Architect / Exhibition Designer
  • Started out in fine arts, then a Master's in Architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there,

Everything learned - is learned through experience. And since words don't teach, I try to go out and live my life... not too fast... not too slow... day by day... in good pace and good balance.

I thoroughly enjoy my work as a designer and my community of inspired people in and around London.

To keep myself in good stead, I practice yoga, ride my blue bicycle to work, eat like a vegetarian (while not exactly converting yet), make my own kefir (dairy and water-based). I take great pleasure in taking care of my jasmine and fuchsia. Like my plants, I'm also branching out into a few new directions each day, so I guess we take inspiration from one another.

Would be lovely to meet you someday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in experiencing the feeling of being safe and supported here on planet earth. My dream is to walk out of my door with a rucksack, and continue on foot through Asia to the Pacific. What a world it will be when we can follow a single road over multiple continents with a smile and little regard to country borders! Someday we will see. Just for the moment however I'll continue sailing the blue waters (where there are fewer checkpoints).

Interests

  • writing
  • singing
  • architecture
  • design
  • yoga
  • painting
  • drawing
  • classical music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • horse riding
  • microbiology
  • improvisation
  • outdoors
  • printmaking
  • climbing
  • long walks
  • community building
  • vegetarian cooking
  • acro yoga
  • mountain hiking
  • cuban salsa
  • dogs and cats
  • sound therapy
  • probiotics

Music, Movies, and Books

Musically, I'm an omnivore. Lately I chill out to Olafur Arnalds, have a little crush on Thom Yorke, soothe myself with an old Finnish Lullaby, and rev up with "Coffee" by Sylvan Esso. Faure and Rachmaninov are old friends. New ones are constantly forming.

Lately I've been reading a lot of "how-to" and educational books. "Magna Guide to Microbiology" was so much fun - I wish someone had through of it earlier, while I was still in school.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied architecture with Zaha Hadid... and did something truly new and inspiring by following my own path in that course.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone we meet is a teacher, a reflection of some aspect of ourselves. Let's sing, dance, and enjoy this little moment of time that we're sharing the same space together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A little bit of optimism, a walk, a cup of tea, an improvised tune, a run, a portrait, a new perspective... anything that I'm inspired to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.