Dara Bobrova's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 22 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning Chinese, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, traveller, bartender
  • BA in Law & Political Science MA in International Relatio...
  • From Omsk, Omsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Explorer

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in existence of an alternative world - a community of conscious and interesting people linked by a metaphysical connection, discovering miracles of the universe together, through free inter-help and permanent exchange. This is my way of contributing to it.

Interests

Feminism, LGBTQ+ activism, Yoga, Meditation, Raves, Psychedelics.

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • rock climbing
  • gender studies
  • history
  • international relations
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking
  • techno
  • psychedelics

Music, Movies, and Books

My heart belongs to techno.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Transsiberean (2 months of the craziest Russian experience, smoking with shamans, Vladivostok-Moscow takes more time than Paris-Toronto).
The Big Balkan tour (hitchhiking for a month on my own from Croatia to Romania and having survived haha).
The Discovery of Iceland (climbing a glacier, licking an iceberg, dancing in the geyser rain).
The Dare-To-Own-A-Bar Experience (opening a bar in Saint-Petersburg with no funds but a lot of handy friends, being named the No1 new bar in town).
The Incredible India (400$ for 6 months, living in monasteries, working on women empowerment and learning the mysteries of the world).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My place, my friends, my city, my interests, my thoughts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Georgia, India, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dara’s full profile. It’s free!