Darich Perez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darich’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Cook
  • Culinary Art
  • From Puerto Rico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola!
I’m Darich 🇵🇷,I’m a traveler ✈️ and a freelance cook 👨🍳
Definitely is better meet me in person to know more about me, but this is little list of a few things I like:
I like smiling, laughing and enjoying life.
I love traveling
I love to cook (with passion and love) and share delicious food
I love eat and try new food (no exceptions)
I love gardening (plant, flower, veggies, soil, compost (mmm)...
I like animal (including humans)
I can talk for hours and be in silence too
I like to make friends
I really like to walk and run
I like to show different view of life and situation
I love sharing
Explore new ways to move in life

IG: darit0
FB: Darich Pérez Reyes

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new friends and have the experience to learn and share about life.
I like the opportunity to be welcomed in to someone home.

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • freelancing
  • history
  • medicine
  • sociology
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • plants
  • exploring new places
  • everything
  • gastronomy
  • antropology
  • mixology

Music, Movies, and Books

Author: Jorge Luis Borges, Julio Cortazar, Osho, Neruda, Alejandra Pizarnik, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Herman Hasse, Friedrich Nietzsche, Francisco Matos Paolis, Søren Kierkegaard, Jean-Paul Sartre, Bertrand Russell..

Movies: Moonrise kingdom, the darjeeling limited, The other
Ratatouille, Nemo, motorcycle diary, Fantastic Mister Fox...

Music: Jorge Drexler, Chinese Man, Wax Tailor, Medeski, Martin and Wood. La Fania All Star, Calle 13, Residente, Eddy Palmieri,
Kid koala,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

• Visit Machupichu and run horse in the mountain Cusco
• Been around The Andes in Bolivia
• See active volcano- Costa rica
• Cross the border Dominican Republic/Haiti
And Guatemala/Mexico

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: kitchen skill, about plants care and medicinal purposes , juggling...
I have a lot Great Short stories!!
Also i'm a bookbinder :)

I want to learn: make music/DJ, new recipes, english, piano.. and any kind of musical instrument. Art...

I will be happy to make delicious food for you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook for you
My vision of food is: Food is Medicine and also is Stories.. begian Of each ingredient they have something to tell and also each ingredient go to different part of your Body.. It's the more amazing sciences..

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Barbados, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Haiti, Italy, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Darich’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups