Darina Valkova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Administrator
  • University degree
  • From Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! :)
I will try to describe myself in a few words then - born in Bulgaria, living in Leeds, UK since 2014, I have travelled a bit around the world but I am far from having seen everything.
I am thirsty for travel and tend to book holidays on a whim :)
I sing and play guitar, love art, recently started painting. Read books and listen to music. Nature, sunshine and positive vibes all the way. Always trying to help people. I am also a passionate chef. Also love to do yoga and explore and do a bit of exercise here and there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love traveling and want to spend it with nice people, get to know locals because thats the only way one can see the true destination of their travells.
It's always nice to spend time with people especially if you are a solo traveller.

Interests

  • arts
  • singing
  • performing arts
  • street art
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • walking
  • painting
  • drawing
  • live music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • sign language
  • historic sites
  • playing guitar
  • chilling
  • exploring
  • vegan cooking
  • exploring the world
  • reading book
  • positive thinking
  • choral singing
  • positive vibes
  • cooking and baking

Music, Movies, and Books

Any music really but I prefer old school Rock from before the 80s - give me some Beatles and The Doors and I will be happy. :) Also I currently absolutely adore Aurora Aksnes from Norway
Cloud Atlas has got to be my most favourite movie.
The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfus is The Book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Yet to do an Amazing thing with a capital A :)

I guess it might be that I hjave finally decided to attempt to travel the world ! :))

Learned to swim in Thailand while snorkelling at age of 27 :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Bulgarian Language, cooking, guitar, singing.

Learn Anything

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share stories, food and music :P
what else could one ask for?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Italy, Malta, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Bulgaria, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Darina’s full profile.

My Groups