Logo orange

DARKIRA

Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DARKIRA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • scientist
  • university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living, travelling, dancing ;)

ABOUT ME

open minded, love to travel, love to dance, love to do sports, love music... the rest we´ll find out while surfing ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I am a very independent person. My rule is that i do what my passion and intention and will say as long as that doesn´t hurt anybody. If u ask me in a philosophycal way (my minor in my studies)... i take it as immanuel kant : "Act only according to that maxim whereby you can, at the same time, will that it should become a universal law."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i am traveling at the moment,means i am only a "surfer" but i will host people when i will have an own place to do ;). I lived i shared flats so it was not possible to host yet

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I did HC in the past and started with couchsurfing last year. I had lovely hosts yet and i enjoy the contact to the poeple i stay with. i prefer to chat before if possible to sort out what activities are fine for my host and me. With one i played laser-skirmish, with another i cooked, with the next i make trecking. Couchsurfing is like life, u can´t really plan but find out whats possible and fun for everyone and through that u can make ur new and awesome experiences ;)

Interests

Music, Dancing (was a halfprofessional dancer for 12 years long in my youth), sports (marathon in 2006, today i prefer the gym because of my knees and i want to try every kind of outdoor sport aswell ;) ), sun, traveling, playing, roller coasters :D .

Music, Movies & Books

First, i don´t have a TV for 4 years long but, there is Inetstream and cinema ;)
Movies and Series : Dracula (Coppolla-version), Clockwork Orange, Fight Club, Under Suspicion, Star Trek, Lord of the rings, Fantasy
Music: I am really a musicaddicted person as u can see in my references aswell: harder rockstuff, hardcore grunge, opera, swing, electronic stuff aswell but progressive plz ;) means ebm, industrial, acid. I was traveling with american rockbands on festivals for around 4-5 months in 2009 and wrote some articles in my work as a journalist aswell.
Favourite bands since i am 13: Alice In Chains, Nine Inch Nails, Faith No More. I aslo love Meshuggah, Life of Agony, FearFactory, Static X, Korn, Machine Head, Bury Your Dead, Dry Kill Logic, Nitzer Ebb, Imminent Starvation, Mozart, Grieg, Beethoven, Nicholas Lens, Bruckner, Barber, Rachmaninov, Brahms, Bach, Benny Goodman and many many more :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

i think the space is limited here isn´t it?
i take so many (small things aswell) as wonderful and satisfying in my life that i don´t want to reduce this answer on something like "the niagara falls".

let´s find this out when we speak personally or chat

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to have fun and motivate myself, don´t know if the kind how it works is working at other people aswell :D but i know a lot about philosophy and political logical stuff.... if that helps anyone :D. I would love to hear from others what they think after meet up with me :)

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Maldives, Mozambique, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see DARKIRA's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile