Darmes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darmes’s full profile.


  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Chinese (Simplified), Sign Language - Indian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Blue Collar Worker
  • Graduate with Multiple degrees
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A Sales specialist by professional, working with a US based Fintech firm representing them in India and EMEA Region, Currently based in India at Mumbai.

I work from home so now I work from different places and explore cities and towns to experience food, culture and life.

I am born and brought up in a small town in Mexico and my parent forgot to take me back home when they visited India. (Nay... Just kidding)

I am on a path to experience everything that comes my way, and thus do not regret a bit on what happens in the process of life coz YOLO, I know right 😁

I believe in Karma and karma believes in me also add Universe, + the federal Law, + life +water, + fire + seeing is believing so do not believe in Air and Ether 😝

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here to marry someone... Just kidding or not ...

I am here for what most people are here for:

Hosting, being Hosted (and not Ghosted please), Making friends (there is nothing new and old, it's about vibes) across the globe (who I can hang out with on Green Tea, Coffee (Black and no sugar please) and Liquor (Preferably Wine, if not Beer if not then anything is fine), travel assistance, tips and tricks of staying in Mumbai


When I am doing nothing I am doing either of the following things:

Gym, Badminton, Swimming, Shopping, Partying, Drinking, Reading, Networking, Travelling, Music, Movies (not much a fan - sitting in a cinema for so many hours - boring), Writing (which I have stopped now), Shopping (See I love it), Exploring new places, Food, Culture, Cooking, Hosting Parties, games, social experiments

I am expert in business processes, Startup Enthusiast, and a sales specialist worked in HR, IT consulting domains (No not giving an interview, you can just not afford to hire me - On a serious - sharing what I do so that i may either assist u with my skills right, well I am an expert afterall 😁

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • party
  • gym
  • netflix
  • nutrition
  • games
  • smoking
  • networking
  • gymming

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not biased, its based on what's on my mind at any given situation

Animated, Comedy, RomCom, Adventure, Marvel, Disney, DC

Friends, Schitts Creek, All Marvel, Big Bang Theory, Most LGBTQIA content,

Books: A few fav authors...
Louise Hay, Abraham Hicks, Dr. Joe Dispenza, Brene Brown, Paolo Coelho, Dan Brown

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On Sports Front:
Paragliding, Skiing, Ice Skating, Bungee, Rappelling, Zip line, Rafting, Badminton, swimming (can teach as well)

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, Nutrition and Health Tips, Driving, Swimming, Human Resources, Business Development / Sales, and Strategy, Meditation (Affirmations approach), Image Makeover (Love it and very passionate about it),
Learn to make you love yourself again :D

Culture, Language, and open to whatever you have to offer

Experiences and space, My Liquor Bottle (Now who does that ), my green tea, my tent if need be

Cooking, Cleaning, Fashion, HR, House maintenance, Ironing, Daily Chores, Healths, Nutrition, Driving, Swimming, Image Makeover, House Makeover (Marie Kondo style)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Souvenirs, Alcohol, Stories. 1000s of ebooks (you name it and I've got it), Audiobooks, Language transfer (all genre), Spiritual (if only you insist - no imposition)

- HR policies and procedures work / Process
- Sales Strategies design for yourself and your business
- Some brainstorming on ideas

- Cooking,
- Cleaning & Chores
- Handy work
- Wine bottle to sip on while conversing

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Singapore, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Darmes’s full profile.

My Groups