Darren Tsai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darren’s full profile.


  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Taiwanese; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • part time Student
  • No education listed
  • From Taiwan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I am Darren. I am from Taiwan. Now I am an exchange student in Brno, Czech until June 2023. I love nature, design, travelling...

I have dreamed to travel in Europe for a long time. My plan delayed for two and half year because of Covid. It is a pity that some mindset might change, but I still wish myself full of energy, creativity, courage and enthusiasm.

When I travelled, I wished myself to look deeply. It is difficult to view things in the short time, but it is interesting to try to imagine the life in different environment.

I love a saying, "everything is connected."
The most attractive point in travelling is to view how history creates an environment, and create the way of living also the personality of people.

I am a half shy person, but I love outdoor activities. When I was in Taiwan, I went mountain climbing or the beach. I also explore some of Taiwanese indigenous cultures. If someone is interested in those, I will like to share them with you. I like to know different people and exchange ideas. Hope everyone can have a nice trip in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to explore new things and learn different culture. It is too late when I find out couch-surfing, it seems there are so many chance for me to meet friends in my college time. I suppose there are thousands of ways of living, and I hope I can explore some and take exprience.


Travel, nature, culture, design

  • design
  • movies
  • traveling
  • art
  • mountain
  • indigenous

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Harry Potter, Le petit prince
Music: Cicada (Taiwanese band)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding scooter across Eastern Taiwan (Well, this is amazing enough for me)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like drawing illustrations, and also like to cook with remain food.
I can draw someing cute for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Hong Kong, Macao, South Korea

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Darren’s full profile.

My Groups