Darrielle Webb's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darrielle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Korean, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • English Teacher
  • B.S.ED
  • From Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m fun-loving, easy to talk to and love meeting new people. Some of my favorite things include a good meal, beautiful days outdoors and a really good laugh. I like to learn new things and traveling has been an amazing experience that has opened my eyes to a whole new world and provided me with awesome stories to tell.

I taught pre-k in South Korea for the last two years. During that time I hosted quite a few people, friends of friends but it wasn't part of couch-surfing. For the last month I've been on a long Holiday traveling to Thailand, Malaysia, Bali, Singapore and the Philippines. I even made a pit stop in California to visit my 86 year old grandmother for a week before returning to my hometown Atlanta, Georgia :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm flying into Pula on my way to attend a conference in Dubrovnik that can best be described as a gathering of "conscious entrepreneurs". I booked my flight a year in advance and I'm so eager to begin seeing parts of Europe. I have a whole 2 weeks before the actual conference but I want to see and experience as much as I can. I've mustered more energy than i thought possible. After touring Asia for the month of March and visiting my grandmother for most of April adventure and new opportunities still excite me.
I look forward to making new friends, meeting new people and living like I've been there my whole life!

Interests

Little children with big personalities, action or romantic movies, food, nature, music and a good self help book or novel.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • flying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B, Alternative music, soul, hip-hop, country, classical.
I like it all.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cliff diving and swimming with whale-sharks in the Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach children. Learn from the elders. Share with your peers.

I enjoy cooking and I'd love to share our favorite foods.

What I Can Share with Hosts

New ways to embarrass ourselves.
I can share my experiences in my travels and whats its like to live in a culture different from your own.

Countries I’ve Visited

Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Darrielle’s full profile. It’s free!