Darryl Bartens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darryl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

This is a profile with only one name, but is owned by two. We're a Dutch, Danish couple studying, working, living and enjoying live in Copenhagen. Ida, the other half of this profile, is a born and raised Copenhagen citizen and currently studying for her master dergee in Journalism and Cultural Encounters. I, Darryl am from Amsterdam, Holland, where I lived until the age of eighteen. After that I lived in Marshalltown, Iowa, USA (from all places in the world, the place Ida and I met) And now we're living together for the past three years in sunny Copenhagen.Traveling is one of our favorite things besides meeting new people and experiencing the unexpected. We both love music, movies, going out with friends, food, we love food, art, litterature, sports, and lazy sundays on the couch. Together we can put up quite a list of countries we visited seperate or together as in almost the whole of Europe, give or take a couple. The big 4 of South America, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil. The ABC islands, Aruba, Bonaire, Curacoa. At least 20 states of the USA including Hawaii. Cuba, Marocco, Tunesia, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates, We go though life with a smile while undertaking new experiences and trying to collect as much of life as we can trough the people we meet.

Interests

  • arts
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • journalism

Join Couchsurfing to see Darryl’s full profile. It’s free!