Darwin Rocha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darwin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Desarrollo de Software
  • Ingeniero en Sistemas
  • From Barranquilla, Atlántico, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Calm guy who loves traveling and experience good gastronomy, wanting to meet diverse people and cultures.
I am a fairly tolerant person, in me you have a loyal and sincere person, I studied System Engineering so I am good at software development, also I am pursuing a postgraduate degree.

IG: DarwinRocha01

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It seems to me an opportunity to meet persons from different countries, perspectives and cultures.

Interests

En busca de hacer amigos
Compañeros de viaje
Conocer lugares, culturas y probar gastronomía de otros países

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pop-rock, Latin music, in general, I like good lyrics beyond the genre
Books: Harry Potter, crime and punishment, the psychoanalyst, the man who calculated, Isaac Asimov, one hundred years of solitude
Movies: I really like horror / suspense films, Star Wars, MARVEL

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Camping in a huge field down the stars, the nearest electric spot was at 40 minutes by car in Cojedes, Venezuela
- Visiting the Wonder of the World: Machu Pichu in Peru and Chichen Itza in Mexico
- Swim under a cave in Mexico

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach; History, culture of Venezuela and Colombia, general culture of informatic systems

Learn; Travel experiences of couchsurfers, gastronomy and their lifestyle

Share: Good moments and if you are going to visit my city I can guide you to the best spots, we can go to the center, and to the north of the city by bike, it is a very cool experience, I can show you the parks (Los Novios, Simón Bolívar, etc) Also, I am not the kind of person that likes to go to bars or discos but I know a couple of very cool and not expensive.

What I Can Share with Hosts

if you host me at your place, I will be grateful, you will have an incredible friend of good conversations, I can help with some things around the house

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Estonia, Finland, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Estonia, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Darwin’s full profile.

My Groups