Dasa Stehlikova's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Except for traveling I enjoy hiking and running. I love learning languages and exploring new things which I have been doing every day with my son who is just as keen to learn about everything as I am. We were thinking it would be great to host people from different countries once again, talk to them, learn from them. I´m on maternity leave and I work at the same time from home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great opportunity to meet a lot of interesting and inspiring people, to share good moments, experiences, thoughts, jokes. To share our cultures and learn from each other.

Interests

I like getting to know different cultures, all different kinds of sport as hiking, running, skiing, climbing or riding a bike. I enjoy meeting friends and new people and all the talks over wine, coffee or beer. I´m also learning Spanish.

  • running
  • hiking
  • languages
  • playing guitar
  • culture exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a big fan of Medem´s and Almodovar´s films and I love Czech cinema. When it comes to music I´m very open, I can listen to rock, pop, I quite like latin music and I could listen to Alvaro Soler all the time as well as Tiziano Ferro for example.
There are so many good books! One of my favorite is On the Road and any book by Coelho.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I escaped from cobra :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to swear in Czech :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share food, beer, experiences...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Chile, Croatia, Curaçao, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Malta, Northern Ireland, Spain, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Dasa’s full profile.

My Groups