Ugnė  Ugenskaitė's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ugnė ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • illustrator and marketer
  • taking a gap year during communication studies
  • From Kaunas, Kaunas County, Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Ugnė - a 23-year-old plants lover, marketer, storyteller, illustrator, blogger, co-founder of a creative business also working in a advertising agency. So that's the long story short!

I'm originally from Kaunas, but for the last 4 years I'm living in Vilnius with my boyfriend Tadas (https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/tadas-joskaudas/), cat Pusnė and bunny Gilė. We live in a calm neighbourhood down the city, just few stops away from the city centre.

Come as you are - our home is friendly and welcoming regardless of race, sex, sexuality, political affiliation, faith, food preferences etc. ❤

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're on Couchsurfing, because we love meeting new people and learning new things.

Interests

I'm interested in all things culture, history, art, social media, marketing etc. I can talk for hours and hours about TV series, movies, podcasts, old or latest music and that Instagram artist you should definitely follow.

  • culture
  • movies
  • music
  • history
  • art
  • marketing
  • social media
  • digital marketing

Music, Movies, and Books

All time favourite band - Red Hot Chili Peppers. Radiohead, Nouvelle Vague, The Jezabels, Alt-J, Angus and Julia Stone etc, but always ready to discover new sounds from jazz to indie electronica.
Favourite movies - Medianeras, Juno, Leon, Mary and Max, Little Miss Sunshine, all Almodovar's stuff etc.
My all time favourite book - Can't Wait to Get to Heaven by Fannie Flagg.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to take the perfect instagram. Just kidding, I believe we all can learn something from each other.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We host a surfer a week. Please be understanding if we've already used up our weekly hosting resources :) We work from 8am to 6pm, so we're all about hanging out on weekends, but if you don't mind wandering around the city alone during the day and having a glass of wine or a pint of beer with us in the evening - do not hesitate to message us!

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Ugnė ’s full profile. It’s free!