Fotos von Christian Eiler

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 8 days

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Christian zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 23 Referenzs 12 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2008
  • Travel Writer
  • CUNY SPS
  • Aus NY, USA
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to stay in commission while validating my ambition

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in New York City, and live now in Warsaw, Poland. A few hours during several weekdays, I study the Polish language at a local school. At all other times, I work on my own project, Dauntless Jaunter, which is a travel website dedicated to instilling a love for travel in others. Traveling is my passion, and my one ultimate goal in life is to see every single country before I die. Another more minor goal is to try every food that every ethnicity has to offer :)

PHILOSOPHY

I try not to regret anything, because everything that has happened has made me who I am today. I look back at all my past memories with fondness, but I am sure that there are many great times ahead for me!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had offered my couch when I had my own apartment, but right now I have a roommate who is not so into couchsurfing, so I cannot offer the couch immediately all the time, though I'd like to. I can still consider requests, and try to obtain approval from my roommate. I will also be happy to meet anyone traveling to Warsaw for a meal or drinks, though!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met so many wonderful people from many countries thanks to CS: Colombia (my first), Poland (my favorite), Germany, Djibouti, Italy, Ecuador, Chile, India - the list goes on and on. My first actual hosted accommodations were in Warsaw.

Interessen

Coffee, Traveling, Live Music, New York City, New Foods, Good Company, Making Memories........

  • culture
  • writing
  • poetry
  • dining
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • bars
  • clubs
  • old buildings
  • creative writing
  • old cities

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Movies: I love comedies, especially dry British ones such as In Bruges.

Books: I have an insatiable appetite for almost anything I can get my hands on; I often read up to 15 books per week. I'm a fan of many authors, including Kerouac, Bill Bryson, Ginsberg, Burroughs, Murakami, Blake Crouch, Donna Tartt, and George Saunders.

Music: I love a variety of music, including bands/artists such as Chevelle, Jula, Parabelle, Orishas, Bebe, Lorde, C2C, Melendi, Carla Bruni, Say Anything, Zaz, Sigur Ros, The Academy Is..., Mala Rodriguez, Maitre Gims, Motion City Soundtrack, Bastille, Silbermond, and more.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Laughter is the most amazing thing I have seen and done. Being around people who are laughing is an honor and a joy (unless it's maniacal). Seeing kids smiling in poorer sections of the world, kids who have less material things than I can imagine yet complain infinitely less than me, this is one of the greatest experiences in my life, each and every time I encounter it.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can share my knowledge of English and I am currently studying Polish; if you speak it and want to help, let me know! I am also a native New Yorker; being born and raised in Queens, New York City puts me in a somewhat unique position to be able to show others who come to visit my favorite city and my home.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Beer, stupid jokes, laughs, shoulder (for crying and/or leaning), plausible deniability.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Barbados, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Poland, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Bürgens

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Christian zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen