Fotos de Dave and Anna Meyer

Verificado parcialmente

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace over 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Dave and Anna. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 48 Recomendacións 38 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Chinese, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Miembro desde 2008
  • Annabelle WAS a lawyer, Dave is a writer, both are travelers
  • We both hold many degrees and yet not a day goes by we ar...
  • De Annabelle was born in Brussels, Belgium; Dave in NY, USA;
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Parenthood!

ABOUT ME

We are finally updating our profile after a bit of a hiatus from CS. We can't quite bring ourselves to erase everything we had written though - it feels like erasing our past! So suffice it to say that everything below is correct, but that now we live in Woodstock NY and have a son who is 2 years old named Elliott. Dave works in communications for a local sustainable agriculture nonprofit and Annabelle is studying for a Masters degree in environmental policy.

The old stuff:

We are an American and a Belgian married and wandering the world since the end of 2009. That meant first spending 16 months cycling through East and Southern Africa, and now we are on our way to Rio, hoping to arrive by June 2012, traveling without the bicycles this time though. We're travelers at heart I guess; we met in Mongolia. On our way we're making documentaries that you can watch on our website www.permacyclists.com.

In our pre-traveling life, Anna was a lawyer specializing in criminal law and working closely with the NGO ATD 4th world.

Dave is a writer, writing novels and short stories and small articles on traveling and things like that.

PHILOSOPHY

"Love all, Trust a few, Do wrong to none" W. Shakespeare.

Anna is a vegan. Dave is a vegetarian. We believe in trying to become better people through meditation and the Buddha's teachings.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We used to host a lot when we lived in brussels, and we surfed a lot during our travels. Now that our son is a bit older we hope to get back in the swing of things.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've been hosting since april '08 and have surfed a ton. Sometimes, to practice, we even slept on our own couch - it was really very comfortable.

Intereses

We love to read, to walk around cities for hours, we love biking, hiking, we love Nature, we love sharing ideas with people, we love film making & photography. Dave does vipassana meditation, Anna does ashtanga yoga, and Elliott likes trucks, tractors, and drawing (trucks and tractors mostly).

  • writing
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • film making
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • agriculture
  • communications
  • languages
  • law

Música, películas y libros

We love reading, and could talk for hours about what our favorite books are. We love movies too, but haven't been seeing as many these past few years!

Music-wise, we like jazz, indie rock, country, hip-hop, just about anything good.

Movies: We love a good movie every so often but we're not connoiseurs. We think that the best TV shows ever are 'The Wire'and the first 9 seasons of the Simpsons.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Cycled through a group of Mountain Gorillas in Uganda by pure luck!

Enseña, aprende, comparte

We know some things about the environment, permaculture, natural building, (bike) travel, learning languages, writing, social media, filmmaking & photography. We are always looking for ways to learn more about these things.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Lots of great stories from our time on the road!

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Malawi, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, Vatican City State, Zambia

Países en los que he vivido

Austria, Belgium, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    6 Respaldars
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Dave and Anna. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos