Dave Roberts's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile.

Overview

  • 114 references 100 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Artist, curator, landscaper, bartender, volunteer
  • Attended art college
  • From Detroit, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION To see and learn, and advocate for social and environmental justice

ABOUT ME I live In an 1890’s worker’s cottage on the near east side of Detroit near Eastern Market. I am an artist and landscaper/gardener in the Detroit area.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I primarily host, as I have found it quite difficult to secure a host when I am traveling. With all my trying, I have only been able to surf once.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I feel like the CS community attracts great people. That being said, I appreciate good communication about arrivals. I also appreciate a heads up if you have sent me a request that I accept, but you find alternate accommodation.

I try to respond to every request.

Interests

art, music, theater, nature, vegan and vegetarian food, hiking, backpacking, running, biking, swimming, working out, kayaking, snorkeling, scuba, boating, sailing, naturism

  • arts
  • street art
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • working out
  • gardening
  • music
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • world music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • whitewater rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • art history
  • beaches
  • mountain biking
  • naturism
  • biking
  • queer
  • farming
  • organic gardening
  • detroit
  • trees
  • gay rights
  • natural medicine
  • nature conservation
  • urban gardening
  • gays

Music, Movies, and Books

indie and local

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2011 I went whitewater rafting down the Colorado River, through the Grand Canyon with a small group of friends. In spite of the grueling 18 day trip, I would have to say this earth is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

i am able to share ideas about gardening, food, art and culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share conversation, a helping hand, camaraderie and accompaniment on fun outings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile.

My Groups