Dave Ballan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Jack of all trades, master of none
  • B.A in Environmental Studies
  • From Westfield, NJ
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a job in Jersey City, excel at my internship with SJC

ABOUT ME

I'm an open-minded 22 year old who is respectful, fun-loving, non-religious, hard-working and flexible (not physically, can't even do a split). I love animals and good company. I haven't done very much, but I know I need to get out there on my own and figure out the direction of my life and how I want to make an impact, and you know, abstract optimistic junk like that.

PHILOSOPHY

I hate goodbyes. I'd much rather say "see you in court"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Connecting with communities, emphasizing local networking and keeping money within a community. Finding solutions to "food deserts."

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

"None yet"
-David Ballan (12:57 6/8/14)

Interests

Trying new foods, exercise (not jogging), swimming, stand-up comedy, music, meeting new people, traveling, sustainable development, permaculture.

  • animals
  • dining
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Dr. Doolittle, The Jungle Book, A Long Way Gone, I'm a huge biography guy
I love documentaries, and goofy comedies (Old School, Bubble Boy, Zoolander) and intense action-dramas
This is the worst answer but I love all music, some favorites include Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sublime, Johnny Cash, Raekwon, Peter Tosh, Allman Brothers, Sean Price, Dipset, Phoenix, too many to count or mention

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen a fully Sustainable Advanced Society/Community in the mountains of Costa Rica. Truly an awe-inspiring place.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cultural Knowledge- Kinda trilingual (japanese and Spanish) Love ALL types of foods, I'm open to eating anything that someone has put in effort to make and prepare. Ive been to Costa Rica, Japan, Germany, and up and down the U.S east coast.
I've worked with my hands throughout my life, so I'm fairly handy with tools when/if needed.

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!