Фотографии пользователя Dave Martin

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 1 day назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Dave. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 31 Отзывs 19 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Пользователь с 2009
  • a few things from Construction/mining work to Lifeguardin...
  • We are all learning every day....
  • Из Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

One last big trip..

ABOUT ME

I grew up on a small organic farm in country Victoria. Went to a small high school. Finished school and went to uni studying Criminal Justice and did a massage course. Worked as a massure and lifeguard while at uni.

After uni I was a bit lost and wanted to travel but didn't have any money. I ended up spending 2.5 years in a mining town (working construction) in North West Australia. After that I spent about 18 months in Europe traveling, studying French and doing helpx. I've kind of repeated this cycle for the last 7 years, working a couple of years then traveling for a year or so.

Now I'm planning on doing one last big trip before moving back to Melbourne to settle down and get a real job...

I am generally a happy person and can talk to most people. Sometimes I like to do random things, sometimes I like to plan things. Things always works out in the end :)

I like meeting people and having interesting conversations. Everyone has a story to tell.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is an experience and we learn form each and every different experience we have. Travel definately open people's minds to different things and different ways of living.
Life is there to be lived and enjoyed. Things could always be worse and there is always someone worse off than yourself (although this can be hard to remember sometimes)

"The interpretation of necessity will lead to the demise of society" People spend to much money on crap they don't need!!

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed and hosted a bit before.. And am happy to both many more times to come.. At the moment though it will probably be surfing until I settle again whenI move back to Melbourne in 2018

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met many interesting people and had many great experiences from surfing, hosting and CS events. I think CS is a great network, which breaks down cultural barriers.

https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1159951/profile/legacy

Интересы

Travel, Meeting people, music, reading, riding my sexy bike, having good conversations with people, having a few beers or wines with mates, hiking and Music festivals, Languages (I have just started to learn French) diving, walking around cities, swimming, the ocean, international relation or politics, sunsets and sunrises (beautiful entertainment twice a day)eating necessary but enjoyable and lots of other stuff but i just can't remember at the moment

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • environment
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • languages
  • nature
  • massage
  • permaculture
  • meeting new people
  • reiki
  • organic farming
  • health and fitness
  • eco building

Музыка, кино и книги

Books - Paulo Coelho, Khaled Hosseini, A long way gone, Jodi Picoult, Tim Winton, Harry Potter Series, John Marsden, Scott Anderson and many others.. I like to read a fair bit when I have time...

Movies - Shawshank Redemption, The Lord of the Rings, The Rock, Into the Wild, Lord of War, Life is Beautiful I also enjoy a good doco

Music - I enjoy most music and love going to music festivals bands I like include: Children Collide, Flight of the Concords, Lily Allen, Regina Spetor, Artic Monkeys, The Streets, Hilltop Hoods, Placebo, The Dresden Dolls, Cut Copy, The Presets, The Greats, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kings Of Leon, Metric, Soko, Franz Ferdinand. I love listening to Triple J on Australian and know i'm going to miss it when i'm traveling. I enjoy most music though not a bit fan of rap

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I did a 8 day hike in 2009 this year with my brother in PNG. We hiked across the Owen Stanley mountain range, it was tough but very rewarding. I learnt a lot from it..

I also have experienced a category 5 cyclone while I was living in Port Hedland...

With three great people I hitchiked from Bordeaux to Barcelona and back, one of the best trips I have ever had. Great people, great times

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

Interesting conversations (I hope), I am more than happy to cook a meal for my host

Где я побывал(-а)

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, France, Germany

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Поручитьсяs
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Dave. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы