Dave Witty's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • My partner and I packed in our jobs to go travelling
  • University in England
  • From Born in Watford, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel around the world and fill in the dots

ABOUT ME

I recently came back to Queensland after travelling the world with my partner Marian. We used to live in London. Moved to Moranbah, Australia. Between us, during we worked in media, mining, coached some soccer, had a show on the local radio. And now, we've come full circle and are living and working in Mackay.

PHILOSOPHY

Our philosophy is flexible and changes every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We've just completed our first time travelling together in such a big way. After having explored Central America whilst surfing, couch surfing and trying to learn Spanish, we've started hosting the odd couch surfer ourselves.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good. We've met and stayed with two lovely hosts, went to one happening couchsurfer's party, and hosted one very nice french couple.

Interests

Food, football, music, surfing, couch surfing, internet surfing, walking, wandering, water, water sports, running, running away from work (temporarily), travelling the world, discovering pockets, eating bananas, getting fit, learning about good things, anything and everything, and doing anything that involves trying something new (with a few limits...)

  • dining
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Happy enough to watch any film, be it Superman, Supertroopers, Starship Troopers, Star Wars, Dark Star etc. Same with music and books though we prefer both with a bit of strut.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the highest mountain in Malaysia (it's not that high), shaken hands with the Dalai Lama, played a close game of chicken with a hippo, worked in the largest coal mine in the southern hemisphere

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Ghana, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Thailand, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Ireland, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave’s full profile. It’s free!