Davi Vasconcelos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Davi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • IT
  • Degree in Information Systems
  • From Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sometimes shy and introspective, sometimes loud and outgoing, always antifascist. I like to believe I'm an easygoing guy in general.

I love music, some slow songs to chill, and also party rock/pop to have fun. Love food (into vegan diet) but like to try everything, I like to cook while I drink some wine or go to bars and try different food and beer. I also love outdoor exercises, like running and hiking, and love to swim, so I'm always down to some hiking that leads me to a waterfall or beach. I'm not a fan of getting too much sun but well, gotta put on a cap, spread some sunscreen, and go enjoy life.

I work in IT. Working remotely nowadays and I want to take this opportunity to travel more. Want to know better my country Brazil, and also travel around the world, would love to meet some countries in Asia and Africa but those are long-term plans. In a short plan, I want to visit some places in Brazil and the South American countries around me.

I'm a pet lover, have a dog and three cats. Cats are not living with me right now. But visit them weekly. The dog is super chill and quiet.

I love hosting, love to have visits at home. Whenever I can I like to cook something for them, maybe give them a ride or even guide them through some places in town. I like meeting people in general trade experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing cause I love meeting new people, love to host, and love to travel. I find it way more interesting to meet the place from a point of view of a local than staying in a hotel. I like using public transport and walking through the city. I like to know people and maybe create a new and meaningful connection And yeah the fact that's cheaper it's also compelling.

Interests

  • vegan
  • politics
  • music
  • hiking
  • food
  • snowboard

Music, Movies, and Books

Right now, I'm listening to Arlo Parks, love her sensibility, the lyrics, and how she signs so calmly. Arcade Fire and Depeche Mode are always playing in my spotify. Talking about this app, spotify showed me the artist I most listen to is Devendra Banhart. The genre I tend to like more is indie folk rock. But there are times I just want to dance so I like some pop as Shakira (always), Lizzo, Abba, Pet Shop Boys and the list could go for hours.

For some reason, I just can't memorize it very well the movies that are markers of my life. But I can say I watched Chicago lots of times, I love it for all that jazz. Always have some laughs watching Mean Girls and White Chicks.

About books, I like to read some biographies, I would highlight Trevor Noah's "Born a crime", Malala Yousafzai's "I'm Malala", Amy Poehler's "Yes, Please", Yeonmi Park's "In order to live". And fiction I remember reading "The red tent" lots of times. One book to remember is "Empress Dowager Cixi" cause it taught me so much about China history. Also "The Librarian of Aushwitz", made me cry rivers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Camp in the middle of the snow
-8 hours hiking all by myself on a super steep mountain where I couldn't see anything in 20 meters distance because of the smoke of a fire in another city. It's said that the view up from there is beautiful, I wouldn't know, but it was empowering anyway
-Volunteered to build the pride's website from my hometown. It was awesome, volunteer work can be a great way to grow some soft skills

Teach, Learn, Share

My opinions, thoughts, joy, maybe can teach how to cook a thing or two, could share my beer 😉🍻🍺

What I Can Share with Hosts

My opinions, my history, my energy and my beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Davi’s full profile.

My Groups