David Beard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

born in johannesburg South Africa retired in 2022 , formerly financial planner . have farmed avocado for the past twenty years. Very active we ride western and reining horses, hoping to breed American Quarter Horses soon. Have travelled fairly widely South Africa, Namibia , Botswana, Zimbabwe . Vietnam , Canada , driven extensively in the USA visited 5 times , mainly to learn about western riding. Sports have scuba dived since age 6, flown microlight and hang gliders . Sho Dan jka karate , and Moto cross . Married to Claire 33 years .

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We toured the USA in 2016 for 12 weeks drove about 11 000 miles , 16 states mainly through Couchsurfing. Our holiday was unplanned , literally where shall we go today? Couchsurfing determined the next stop.

Interests

Horse riding, snake breeding

Music, Movies, and Books

Enjoy reading non fiction, and autobiography.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ocean sailing diving for sunken treasure

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good general knowledge , reciprocal visits to stay on an African Farm .

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Canada, England, France, Gibraltar, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Lesotho, Madagascar, Maldives, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Northern Ireland, Réunion, Seychelles, South Africa, South Korea, Swaziland, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.