David Culver's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Sarasota, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a born and raised American with the heart of a European. I love to run, travel, go boating, and live life to the fullest. I am a single Dad to two amazing children. I love to cook and eat! I believe the best way to experience the local culture is to run the streets and eat the food the locals eat! I can never learn enough. I am everyone’s friend. Yeah I’m THAT guy! LOL

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I feel its the best way to meet the locals and truly learn about the local culture. I love the adventure in this app! Its so much fun to me. I am a people person at heart and this feeds my curiosity beast. Meeting new people, learning and growing as a human!

Interests

Running, boating, the sunshine, exploring the world, meeting new people and learning about new cultures, very open minded! Love food - cooking it and eating it!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • running
  • clubbing
  • boating
  • beaches
  • eating
  • people
  • exploring
  • exploring new places
  • walks
  • mediation
  • salt water

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Augusten Burroughs, David Sedaris, anything Harry Potter related, also - I’m a corporate shmuck - so anything to do with operations management, efficiency & effectiveness, leadership, culture, etc. Movies: all time fave is Moonstruck, love indy films too, British humor i.e. Absolutely Fabulous, Keeping Up Appearances. Music: anything and everything really. Depends on my mood - jazz to country to club and lounge to musical theater and classical....you name it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming a father!

Teach, Learn, Share

I think the whole point to this site is to teach, learn, share and grow. I rarely, if ever, meet a person I cannot converse with and can be friends with nearly anyone from anywhere.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whit, conversation, and hopefully some drinks and awesome food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Dominican Republic, England, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.