David Dec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Wrocław, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Poland in the ‘80s, when I was 21 I gave up college and moved to London, uk and have lived there for almost 5 Years, meanwhile visited Australia and that’s when I decided to move there. On the way I traveled 3 months in Africa. After 8 years in Australia (2 years living in the car) I became a citizen and am traveling again. I want to learn Spanish and explore the Latin America. I’m 34 now and still learning, everyday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hoping to meet some great people, learn from and help others.

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yachting
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • mountains
  • nature
  • knowledge
  • ocean
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Love most kinds of music, I’m always learning to play guitar, ukelele as well because many travellers have it. I like a good movie but I don’t watch much tv. I’m always reading something, quite often slow because I get easily distracted. All recommendations welcome.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve done many amazing things, I believe leaving home and going into great unknown was something that changed and taught me a lot!

I’ve driven across Simpson desert in Australia. With my mum!
I’ve traveled Africa!!! Wow

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m pretty handy, can fix few things, love cooking, love animals always happy to help out with them, kids as well but I don’t have my own just yet. help with any of the languages I know. And definitely stories, I’ve got few. I love helping, it makes me happy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malawi, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Mexico, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups