David Hammel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Student of Business Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there,
my name is David but you can call me Dave!
I am an openminded person with the passion of traveling. Exploring various cultures and countries gives me the opportunity to see the world from different point of views!
Ususally I am more a quiet type of person but I am open to all kind of discussions!
Currently I am studying law in Germany, but I am approaching my graduation in the next year (hopefully!).
Besides studying I like to go out and enjoy the nature while hiking, climbing/bouldering or playing soccer with my friends. Moreover, I love to try out new food and drinks, preferably beer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To explore and exchange cultures as well as to meet new people from all over the world! Couchsurfing also builds a community which is unique nowadays and I want to be part of it by sharing my experience and giving people the opportunity to explore my country from a perspective of a local guy!

Interests

  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • american football
  • soccer
  • travel
  • food
  • climbing
  • meeting new people
  • discovering new places
  • vintage cars
  • climbing mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music.

I love all kind of documentaries about climbing and adventours like "Free Solo" or "the Dawn Wall".
Also I grew up with Harry Potter, Star Wars and the lord of the rings

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a sled dog tour in lappland which was really fun.
I hiked in the alps and slept in a self-built igloo in the middle of the winter.
I traveled in my van through Europe and met a lot of awesome people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can try to teach you some German. (although life is too short to learn German, haha!)
Also I am always open to go climbing with you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some delicious German food with you as well as funny stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.