David Kondziela's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Polish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Find out what I want in live
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey folks,

So after a Corona break I guess it is time to rejoin the community.

I live now in Aachen for my second Studies in the field of Civil and Electrical engineering.
Beforethat I Studied in France, Luxemburg and Saarbrücken ✌️

I grew up in this corner of Germany so considering this I can now Tell you a few fun facts which are Not so funny about Aachen as in my Schooltime I used to learn one or two Things about Aachen :)

I have a card Game with a Ton of Nice questions. I hereby declare that you will Have to answer five of them, when staying at my place :D

Since Highschool I am always kind of abroad. I can say that I lived in Canada in Paris travelled already quite a bit and I am still looking for more.
Last year I spent one year in Luxembourg the year before in France.
And I travelled for 5 months in New Zealand (like every German dude xD ) during a gap year.

I am half polish as both of my parents come from over there.

I think I can say I am open minded and enjoy meeting new people as long it is more than smalltalk.
Well on Couchsurfing I think you always get over this point.

I think my Philosophy is pretty good to sum up with some phrases

"As Long as everybody sais you are crazy you doing all right."

"If you didn't try it don't judge it and DON'T say it is bad."

"Make fun of yourself and don't be to serious."

Sarcasm is a pretty shitty thing. (apparently not everyone get it. It is Sarcasm!)

My current mission is to not write copy and paste requests, but to take a bit of time and to write personal requests. Hope u try the same for me ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since my exchanges I know that it is best to travel through the local eyes, so I joined Couchsurfing, since I started my travels in New Zealand.

Now I can host people myself again!

Interests

I love almost every kind of movement/Sport

I practice Volleyball.
I enjoy to ride my Honda Transalp and Chill with my friends at the beautiful local lake or a bonfire in the garden.

And I love festivals.
Last summer I visited seven as a worker or visitor :)

I really enjoy to sing along my guitar, but unfortnalty my voice is not very good for singing.

And I started to be into electronics. Craftswork or repairing. We are wasting so much good material that can be reused instead of thrown away.

And I can do Mountainbiking again a lot :)

  • festivals
  • beer
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • science
  • forests
  • mountainbiking
  • motorbike
  • motorcycling
  • beers
  • motorbikes
  • motorcycle riding
  • motorcycle touring
  • good beer
  • craftwork
  • drinking beer
  • flunkyball
  • craftsmanship

Music, Movies, and Books

Not the Genre but the Band makes Music adorable, but I prefer rock.

There are to much movies, being awesome and being bad, so I cannot say THIS is THE movie.
Generally I like complex films, making you think about it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked to Cape Reinga and walked back through the 90 mile beach.
Walked and Hitchhiked around New Zealand for 5 months with less than 15 euro a day

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach u guitar or Volleyball.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time a nice chat and a good Couchsurfing experience.

And I can share my guitar skills.
It is a lot of fun to sing and play together, no matter weither it sounds good or not.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, France, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups