David Rustica's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • events organiser, venue owner
  • High school
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys I'm Dave, 28 years old originally from Melbourne. Love to travel, I've been to most of Asia, Dubai and Europe 4 times and have family in Sicily, Italy so i can speak fluent Italian as well as english. I Love meeting new people especially from overseas and if i can make your stay here in Melbourne a little more enjoyable that would be fantastic.

So a bit about myself.. i own a bar in the cbd called Stockroom which is where i spend most of my Friday and Saturday nights hosting private functions and small events. During the week I mostly work from home which was part of an old nightclub that me and my business partner recently renovated. I have a kitten who you will find hiding in some part of the place.

I'm about to open an outdoor summer venue in North Melbourne where I'm planning to host international acts as well as some of Melbourne's best DJ's playing techno and electronic music so if you get the chance to stay with me theres always opportunities to have a good time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love meeting new people!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • working out
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • shopping
  • eating out
  • music
  • travel
  • meeting people
  • chilling
  • gym
  • healthy eating
  • having fun

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to deep house and smooth electronic music when I'm relaxing at home but am more into tech house and some techno when I'm at m venues. Im also a huge fan or rap so i like a bit of variety

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive done a lot of travelling and seem some pretty cool stuff. Most amazing thing I've done has been converting an old burnt down warehouse into a day party venue.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good knowledge of Melbourne and its nightlife as well as nice places to go and eat. My place is pretty much walking distance to anything and everything as well as a tram line into the cod so i can't say i have much to share except my couch and shower!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!