David Thomas's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Civil Engineer
  • Masters Degree
  • From Manchester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Dave, 31, from the UK.

I've decided to take a career break and go travelling around the world. I'm visiting South Africa, SE Asia, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and USA over the next 12 to 18 months.

I enjoy sports, music, films, hiking, history and discovering new cultures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing to give me some more options to meet more people whilst I'm on my travels.

I would be interested to find other travellers to buddy up with or to find nice and friendly people and places to stay with.

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rugby
  • road trips
  • adventure
  • film
  • diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - All sorts, I like music from the 60s to modern music (rock, hip hop, rnb, soul, funk, jazz, hip hop, rap, dance/electonica)

Movies - my favourite film is probably Pulp Fiction, but I have so many other favourites. I don't like Horror though!

My favourite book is 1984.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I should say obtaining my Chartership in Civil Engineering, however I think the most amazing thing is quitting my job to travel the world. It's a dream I've had for a long time.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am recently TEFL qualified so I would like to volunteer to teach English where I can. Being an Engineer, I'm also good at Maths so I could help out with this.

I'd like to volunteer whilst I'm away, maybe building things, or helping out with homeless charities, or sustainable farming.

I like cooking and I would consider myself to be a fairly good cook.

I'd like to learn some more languages whilst I'm away.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help out if required.
I'm keen to help people practice their English conversation.
I enjoy nice pleasant conversation and understanding other cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Lesotho, Malaysia, Mexico, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!