David V.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • A-level
  • From Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

At the moment I'm doing my bachelor in Maastricht in Netherlands, but originally I'm from Nuremberg in Germany. Traveling is my passion and I miss it a lot these days.
Last year I went to a few different places, lived in a camper in New Zealand for half a year, hitchhiked around 5000 ks in Australia and explored the beauty of southeastasia.
The way I prefer to travel is through couchsurfing - meet locals, see a city from a locals view, find hidden places, eat delicious local food, meet new people and make friends all over the world.Further more I'm interested in all kind of diverse cultures and I think it's the easiest to get to know our different points of views of the world by couchsurfing.
I like hiking, volleyball, football, partying and I started to learn kitesurfing.
That's enough for the internet I guess, the rest is told when we meet! Just hit me up!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Seeing other places as a tourist is good, getting to know other places almost as a local and see how they live is better!!!!
One of the best things of traveling is to meet or to get to know other persons - possible with couch surfing ..
To give something back of the good things other persons did to me!
Treat others how you want to be treated - when I'm traveling I'm always happy if someone hosts me.
In addition I believe that I can improve the world by helping others who help others. Meaning: I help you, you help someone else, this person helps someone & so on: world improved!



  • traveling
  • surfing
  • sports

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about my travels, cooking together, fun, sport activities

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!