David Wolfe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Accountant
  • UW-Milwaukee
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After a long pause, I am finally back on Couchsurfing! I currently live in Phoenix and am always down to explore my city and learn about it together! I love adventures, hearing about other people's experiences, and enjoying life to its fullest.

I also enjoy being outdoors often and always. I like to run, swim, bike, play Ultimate Frisbee, rock climb, ski, and hike. I am very outgoing and would love to share a beer and good stories with any other Couchsurfer's.

*** I am fully vaccinated and only hosting guests that have up-to-date Covid-19 vaccinations. Please include your vaccination status in your initial request. ***

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I couchsurf because I found that the best experiences happen when we expect the least. By giving up the comforts and guarantees of normal traveling, I have met some of the kindest and most unique people in my life and have gotten to go on adventures that I would never have thought possible before surfing.

Interests

  • cooking
  • running
  • hiking
  • camping
  • stories
  • exploring
  • shennanigans

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
The Overstory - Richard Powers
The Stand - Stephen King
Lost Horizon - James Hilton
Lord of the Rings - J R R Tolkien

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I traveled to the desert with no real plans, no transportation, and no food to run a 50 kilometer (31 mile) race. I had to wheel a suitcase around and eventually found a shopping cart to push it in.

I got around mainly though the kindness of strangers who were willing to give me rides to grocery stores, train stops, and the airport.

I ran the race during a heat wave of 100 degrees and finished in a time of 9 hours, 25 minutes.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always willing to learn a new skill no matter what it is. Show me what you're passionate about.

Also, let's exchange our favorite books!

MANTRA - "Live your highest happiness"

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have plenty of experiences to share, willing to adventure and explore, and can sort of cook so half decent vegan/vegitarian meals.

I am an avid hiker and camper. If you want to do a hike just let me know and I will always be down to adventure with you or give you an overwhelming amount of recommendations for your trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, France, Germany, Israel, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile.

My Groups