David Haro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a PhD student in the Technical University of Valencia
  • Civil Engineer - Water Resources Management
  • From Valencia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, being happy

ABOUT ME

I love traveling and try to do it as much as I can. And when I do it, I like to mix with the locals to know better how is life in the places I visit.

I like sports. I practice a few (fencing, padel tennis, squash, skating, soccer), but I also like trying new ones.

I started liking photography some time ago and just begun learning how to love it.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy can be summarised in the next two sentences:

- "Why not?"

- "If there is a solution, why to worry? And if there is not... why to worry?"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A good friend of me has been registered in coachsurfing for a while already and I've even met some of his guests.
I enjoyed those experiences a lot and would like to fill this text with more nice experiences.

Interests

Traveling, Photography, Reading, Meeting new people, Sports, Critical thinking, Conversation, History, Science...

  • photography
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • sports
  • fencing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I like to have fun when watching a movie, so I like action movies and blockbusters. I can say I enjoy popcorn movies :D
Music: There's a music for each moment, so I adapt myself to the moment. Anyway, I enjoy listening groups like Muse, OASIS, Blur,...
Books: Sci-fi, Fantasy, Comics, scientific papers...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the North See in December (just for a few seconds :P)

Teach, Learn, Share

Uhm, teaching, I love teaching since I started lecturing some lessons at university. But I don't know if there will be someone willing to learn water resources systems optimisation, hehe.

I guess I could teach Spanish to my guests/hosts, I've been said I'm very good at it. And I like to learn a few things of other languages.

Cooking is also I like too, maybe sharing recipes could be great.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups