Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 55 References 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Postman
  • Elementary
  • From Hillerød, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I try to make a good and rewarding life, see my old profile for more details: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2532415/profile/legacy

I think it's fun to keep track of where I've been, here's where I've flown:
http://my.flightmemory.com/davidpalvig

I prefer your request to be from one hour to fourteen days prior to your arrival. I will be most likely to accept a request for Saturday to Sunday/Monday, as I'm usually busy at work from Monday/Tuesday to Saturday. Generally, the fewer nights, the higher chance I will accept. Thursday to Saturday is rarely accepted, unless national holidays.
These are not specific rules, only recommendations for your courtesy.

Former hosts, friends and former surfers, please feel free to send a request as a message, regardless of my couch-availability-status. Write me if you come to Copenhagen.

僕はデンマーク出身がコペンハーゲンで住んでいます。時々日本語を勉強します📝。流暢なデンマーク語と英語も話します。日本社会を大好きです🎌。お帰りなさい。

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To have different experiences. It gives me the opportunity to stay at more rural areas when I travel and live with local people, which is a better way to experience a culture. That is what I find the most interesting about a country.

I also enjoy to host, as this broaden my horizon with great people from different cultures.

I have surfed at 22 people for a total of 48 nights; and hosted 41 people for a total of 114 nights (07/25-2016). I'm happy for those experiences.

Interests

Chess, football and long walks while listening to music. I spend a lot of time taking a walk at home in Copenhagen, and when I travel I also like to discover a new city by foot.

  • culture
  • chess
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • track and field

Music, Movies, and Books

Matador (1978-1981)
おかあさんの木 (2015)
The revenant (2015)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Done nothing objectively amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Danish to teach, personal experiences to share and almost everything to learn. At the moment, I want to learn Japanese 🏯 the most.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Northern Ireland, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Macao

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups