Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working in IT
  • Master's in Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm a 27 year old guy living in Paris. I just caught the travel bug and now I just can't stop thinking about the next place I'm gonna go and the next people I'm gonna meet.
In the meantime (cause it ain't easy traveling all the time), I just love to hang around the streets of Paris, walking, biking, running; discovering new places and showing off my beautiful city :)

I'm rather curious and open-minded and try to constantly challenge myself to get out of my comfort zone. So far, so good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've got my cousin crashing on my couch till September 2015, so I won't be able to host till then.
In the meantime, I get my share of traveling instead :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is where I thank my 3 last-minute hosts :) I usually fail to find a host because even if I book a plan ticket 10 months in advance, I'll make a request the day before arriving into town... The other way around, provided you give me 24h to clean up my place, mi casa es su casa.

Also went to some CS meetings, home and abroad.
All in all, I'm simply amazed by the kindness of my fellow human beings, if only we could all open up a little more, I'm sure the world would be a better place.

Interests

My friends think I'm a geek, well I'd like to think I'm a humble technophile. But yeah, I'm probably over-connected...
I'm also learning photography, so now I have this weird habit of taking my camera with me even for the most mundane event, and I have like hundreds of pictures of the same places in Paris now...
Oh, and I just got into running, so I can't wait to "run" the world now ;)

  • books
  • photography
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • last minute travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Big Michael Jackson fan... (be warned...), generally speaking my music tastes are pretty diverse (and sometime shameful, but that's another discussion...)
Star Wars, LotR, ... not a movie expert, but then again, I'm pretty open
I don't read enough, but my plan is to discover the classics of the American literature of the 20th century (or at least I keep piling up books...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping in a school's patio in rural Burkina Faso, to be waken up by a goat. Traveling on top of a car on a dusty road by 45°C
Getting lost in a residential area of Edmonton, Canada by -30°C (probably exaggerating on that one)
New Zealand. Period.
Biking, biking, biking (Brussels to Amsterdam, Paris to London - in late October, all alone, in the rain, going uphill, and downhill, but it felt like it was just uphill, with no front brake & no lights when arriving in town -, Paris to le Mont Saint-Michel in early September, no one on the road but myself!)
Living in Paris ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Burkina Faso, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups