David Stegmaier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Persian (Farsi)
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • studying persian language and culture
  • law degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting prepared for my second trip to Iran, this time with my girlfriend Antonia! Can't wait!!!!

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Berlin, I studied law and now I am enjoying my free time (:

During my studies I spent a semester in Foggia (Italy) as well as some internships in Italy. Since then I am interested in different cultures and ways of living and I am trying to do some more travelling now that I have finished university.
Getting to know interesting people and their stories is my main goal.

PHILOSOPHY

The world is not black and white. Open your mind and heart for your neighbour and show respect to the world that surrounds you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope being a part of couchsurfing helps me and the thousands of open minded people you find here meeting new people and getting to see things from different points of view.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Interests

Lacrosse, Hockey, Soccer....actually it doesn't matter what you play, sports are always fun!
But also music is very important for me, reading also.

I started brewing beer with my little brother a year ago. We do all kinds of beers, from dark strong ales to refreshing wheat beer.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • homebrewing
  • music
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • lacrosse
  • law

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

dweezil zappa playing his fathers songs, with the nearly 90 years old Don Preston on keys for example.
Seeing fireflies in the forest (or was it fairies?!)

Teach, Learn, Share

how about some german lesson?
I really enjoy cooking, maybe you can show me something?!?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!