Logo orange

David Barral

Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • unemployed
  • Industrial engineering, spanish and ...
  • From Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy and let enjoy!

ABOUT ME

I'm a laid-back guy who loves to enjoy the company of friends and to meet new people. I love all the board sports such as surfing, windsurfing and snowboarding, and I can not go anywhere without my longboard. What I like most in this life is to travel and enjoy the different aspects of each area and its own culture and customs. I have a problem with the food, since I have never enough when I like a dish. I love to talk about politics and listen to the different points of view. I am very social and open minded, and love to try new things! I always thought that it is never late to learn something new regardless how old you are.

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy and let enjoy!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host people at this moment since Im living with my parents. I hope Ill have availability soon so I can host couchsurfers and meet new people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My friend Carlos introduced me to the couchsurfing community. We did a two week roadtrip around the US east coast and it was awesome! All the people I met were so interesting and some of them are now close friends of mine.

Interests

Traveling Surfing Windsurfing Skateboarding Snowboarding Soccer

Music, Movies & Books

Michale Jackson Millencolin Nofx No use for a name Bob Marley Bob Dylan Andrés Calamaro

Lord of the rings Ender's game The Monk who sold his Ferrari

Inception Cube The experiment The wave

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Last summer I did the "Camino the Santiago" from Barcelona to Santiago (1200 km) walking and riding my longboard in 24 days. One of the experiences that has taught me the most.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach my mother tonges as well as my favourite sports such as surf, longboard and snowboard. I am really interested in learning other languages and, why not, any other knowledge that another person can teach me

Countries I've Visited

Austria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Slovenia, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile