David Bazaga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and traveller
  • UCSD
  • From Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Open-minded and extroverted guy who always tries to make the most out of all things that I've been given!

As anyone in this website, I love travelling, meeting new people and cultures!

Right now doing an Exchange program in UCSD, enjoying California and travelling as much as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

I just live the present, and try not to worry too much about the future.

I think that the best way of learning something is doing and experiencing it, that's why I love travelling, meeting new cultures and getting into the local culture of the places I visit.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I attended to some CS events in Madrid and I loved it. Then this summer I was hosted in Malmö and Lund (Sweden) and was a great experience to see Sweden in the Midsommer Festival.

That's why I keep using CS whenever I travel.

Interests

Hiking lover. Already been in the Alps, Pyriness and planning to go to Nepal really soon!!

I am also into empowering diversity and broaden people's horizons by joining the international students association 'Board of European Students of Technology'. If you want to know what we do, just ask me!

  • culture
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Albert Camus, Kafka and Beckett are one of my favourites, but for my day-to-day reading I prefer some best sellers such as Larson saga.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Spanish cooking! One of the best in the world, no kidding.

Sangría and Spanish tortilla are 2 musts everybody should at least try once.

My experience travelling all around Europe, and the fact of living at 9000km away from home now.

Hikes, exploring cities or whatever the host is up to. Just something to experience the local way of living is fine actually.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!