Davide Rizzardi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Davide’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Sign Language - Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Lighting technician for Photography, Musician
  • International development and Cooperation, University of ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a 23 years old guy from the north of Italy. My hometown is famous for its collocation in the middle of the Dolomites mountains and its gorgeous landscapes. I moved out when I was 18 years old for the university, moving to Bologna to study International cooperation and development. Just after my graduation I moved to London where I started suddenly to work in photography. I've been living there for the last year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing for the simple reason that for the next months I'll be travelling South America by myself and I would love to meet as much people as possible on my way.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • film making
  • wine
  • music
  • hiking
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

It's hard to tell what's my favourite kind of music, I've been spending most part of my life listening and playing music and I've been passing throughout so many different genres. I would tell you the same about films and books. We could speak about that for hours, days, weeks!

Teach, Learn, Share

More than teaching, I'm interested on learning as much as possible from other people. I learnt to appreciate the beauty of the other's point of view from my studies on development. It's hard to abandon your own vision of the world, or better the vision you've been taught to, but it's absolutely worth it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook, especially Italian cuisine. When I started to live away from my hometown I learnt how is beautiful to share your passions instead of keeping everything for yourself. That's the philosophy I'm still travelling with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Davide’s full profile. It’s free!