David Isaza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Flight Attendant/student/waiter/Bar-man/traveler/gypsy
  • No education listed
  • From Medellin/Antioquia/Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn and live experiences meeting different people and cultures


My name is David Isaza, I was born In Medellin, Colombia. In a family of three (i have two brothers) I lived 9 years in the United States (5 yrs in New York) and currently living in Rio de Janeiro. The past 5 yrs of my life I have lived pretty much a gypsy life. Not really having a stable home and I love it. My #1 passion is to traveling , I love it with with all my heart! I just love meeting new people, tasting new foods, hearing new languages, seeing other cultures and how they interact with each other.
I consider my self a very positive person and I like t surround my self in positive surroundings. I am 100% grateful with my life and try to take advantage of it as much as I can!
I love laughing! And having fun. Partying is not my number one goal (and specially not when I travel) but trust: when I party I Really party! Always been a beach boy! I love my good food-my good restaurants! I love doing my hiking trips, count me in on anything involving adrenaline, I am always willing to help people. I am pretty bad at sports but love participating in it, I like the gym and to run (i use it as meditation)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing




I am new at CS but totally loving the concept and hope to meet many people and have many experience!
So far I have gone to some CS meetings and met people and hosted two people here in Rio.
I did a hiking trips, went out to dinners. Not really as much as i see many people here in the community, But I am loving everything about it!


I am a very sportive person, I like the out doors, and meeting people

  • dining
  • running
  • meditation
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • languages
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Jumped out a plain- USA
-Hiked the inca trail to Machu Picchu - Peru
-Back packed south America by bus for 6 month Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay y Brazil
-Rode an Elephant - India

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, India, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups