Davor Kin Fan's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Davor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Postgraduate
  • From Ma On Shan, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Make at least one friend from every country; Travel all continents in the world


35, male. Locked myself up in the textbooks (not a bookworm, but picked up the books and back to school again XD) until the first-time trip to Malaysia. After that, I set a goal that try to have one to two travels each year. A typical Virgo - Think a lot before making a decision, in other words, slow.


All people is an union. Don't want to be surrounded by test tubes and chemicals...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I just read from a local travel magazine and think that CS project is great to learn cultures and friends from every corner of the world - so I am here


Knut (Norway) -- April 2009
Martin (Malaysia) -- April 2009
Andy and Cortney (Meet Again!) -- June 2010

Gil and Nancy (Washington DC, US) -- July 2009
John (Orlando, US) -- July 2009
Larry and Melinda (Miami, US) -- July 2009
Martina (Nassau, the Bahamas) -- July 2009
Andy and Cortney (L.A., US) -- July 2009
Helen (Seoul, South Korea) -- July 2009
Matthias (Kolkata, India) -- Aug 2010
DJ (Mumbai, India) -- Aug 2010
Alex and Elena (Moscow, Russia) -- Jun 2012
Kostia (Kiev, Ukraine) -- Jun 2012


Soccer, jogging, reading, watching movies, traveling, hiking, Lego-building

  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: A lot -- I am a movie-maniac
Music: Pop, classics, jazz - I like listening to jazz when I am squeezed by tonnes of work
Books: like to buy books but just read few pages on them on average

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

What I am inspired most is, from my previous stay in Nepal, I found people can live with minimal conditions. And I am glad that I had an experience to teach the kids there - I believe I will go back there again.

Teach, Learn, Share


Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, China, Ecuador, France, Iceland, India, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hong Kong, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Davor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups