David Willinger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD Student
  • Uni Zurich
  • From Vienna, Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I recently moved to Zurich and I am looking forward to explore the city

ABOUT ME

here are a few things that i like and hopefully say something about me

- drinking coffee in the morning
- playing my guitar
- cooking
- listen to music
- relax under trees
- eating curd cheese ice cream
- reading online newspaper
- people who make me laugh
- sometimes people who make me cry
- having a beer
- sleeping
- watching all kind of movies
- having a walk in town
- explore the world
- historic buildings and places...
- ...and their story
- having interesting discussions

PHILOSOPHY

Don't wait. The time will never be just right.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed a few couches during my travels and all I can say it was amazing! I met really nice people had good conversations and most of the time really comfy places to sleep.
When I lived in my old flat share I also experienced hosting people in my own flat (I had no CS profile back in that time, but my flat mates).

Interests

I think you could derive my interests from my personal description. At the moment I spend my time most of the time outside bicycling without any plan and I decide pretty spontaneously what to do next. So all I do could be summarized as exploring the city and the surrounding area, doing the things mentioned above :D

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies/Books: Everything that can make me laugh or can make me thinking.

Music: Rock, Electronic, Techno, Dub(step), "Experimental", Punkrock, sometimes Pop,...

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Origami Crane, playing the guitar
Learn: I wanna learn some piano basics
Share: Thoughts, space, recipes :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Slovenia, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups