Dawid Wilk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dawid’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Civil Engineer
  • AGH Unversity of Science and Technology and RWTH Aachen
  • From Kraków, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

As newly qualified Civil Engineer I am doing my best to learn as much as possible within broad range of Civil Engineering :D

ABOUT ME

Generally, I am from Cracow (born, raised and educated) but right now I live and work in Bielsko-Biała.
I'm very reliable and responsible person, who loves adventures, spending time with my best friends, playing board and video games, reading fantasy books and of course eating unholy amounts of chocolate!

PHILOSOPHY

I want to make the most of my life, my personal philosophy rely on personal experiences!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think CS is a whole new way to travel! I surfed and hosted so I have some experience and I like it!

Interests

- Concrete structures (Yes, I am F-U-N)
- Fantasy books
- Board games
- Craft beer
- Video games
- Hiking trips
- Holidays (far, far away)
- Sweets!

  • books
  • folklore
  • chocolate
  • beer
  • video games
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Recently I listen to old good music from '80 and '90
My favorite genres are rock, metal, alternative.
From movies, I like all film made by Stanley Kubrick and Quentin Tarantino.
From books: Game of Throne Series, Black Company series, The Wheel of Time series. Malazan Book of the Fallen.
And I'm a big fan of Andrzej Sapkowski collection of books about The Witcher.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Definitely, an amazing thing I've done was a trip to Thailand with my friends when I graduated my high school.
We organised it all by ourselves so we are proud of every minute we spent there!
My second big trip took place in the USA in Colorado where I was working at the ranch. I met a lot of great people up there and developed my English language skills!
As for the third great experience, I count my Erasmus in Germany, where I had an amazing opportunity to get to know cultures from different parts of the World.
Fourth biggest trip in my life was in Sri Lanka, where I traveled alone, just two days after I graduated my university. And yes it is possible to grow up just within 3 weeks :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I grow up in a polish family with very strong tradition custom.
So if you want to learn something about it, I will try to answer all your questions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I brew my own beer. I will be more than happy to share it with you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dawid’s full profile. It’s free!