Dawn Runge's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dawn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Afrikaans, French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • chiropractor
  • Doctor of Chiropractic & Masters in Nutrition degrees
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dawn Runge is my name, enjoying life is my game. A techno tourist and a lover of new experiences. Nature feeds my soul. I delight in hearing the experiences of others as well as creating experiences with them. I love food, reading, learning, and beauty.

ABOUT ME

Finishing a 2 year contract in Rundu, Namibia on March 17th, 2016. Returning to the U.S., hopefully with a nice position lined up. Before arrive home- India and Australia! I want exposure to all the most interesting people in the world! I am recently un-engaged romantically; meaning I get to focus on engaging with the all the beautiful destinations around me.

PHILOSOPHY

Soak up every experience possible. Always give yourself something to look forward to. Cherish meeting people across the world that get you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have shown a few people around my hometown, stayed with a wonderful couple in Germany, and met a ton of people in my current country of residence, Namibia. I have been able to host a few people in Namibia. I have met up with a few couch surfers staying in the village with a friend.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Meeting great people with a world view! I have had some great couchsurfing with male and females; but I must be clear that a CS experience is not meant as a hook-up experience and I hope that I can trust that men who offer to host that it is not a free-for-all to attempt moves.

Interests

Electronic music (deep house, jackin house and tech house, specifically), exposure to different cultures and street art, health professions and healthy living, art in general, hiking/outdoors activities/camping, and indulging in food and wine :)

  • animals
  • pets
  • arts
  • street art
  • beauty
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • fitness
  • nightlife
  • technology
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • electronic music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • medicine
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

-House music all night long :) Deep house, tech house, techno. I'm a soundcloud junkie if you want to know more.
-Mostly non-fiction books at the moment, but I've read hundreds of books and am enjoying fiction with a historical bent right now
-I like quirky movies, quick-witted dialogue, documentaries. Closer with Natalie Portman, Jude Law, Clive Owen and Julia Roberts is possibly my favorite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Hiked Diamondhead Crater on Oahu, Hawaii on Christmas day with rainbows above us
-danced on several beaches until the sun came up at BPM Festival, a 10-day event in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico
-got ridiculous at plenty other festivals
-Jumped the fence at Hyde Park in London one night and met some drunk Egyptians
-Had a man in Paris declare his love for me with a nunchucks demonstration
-Explored Frankfurt with a wonderful French hostess and her group of culturally mixed friends
-Watched leopards mate, and male giraffes fight
-Pet lions & cheetahs
- India: Stayed at a Raja's house, spotted wild tigers, went dancing til 5am in posh New Delhi

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a chiropractor, its a conservative treatment related to orthopedics and is a health profession, and requires a Doctor of Chiropractic degree.
I've also competed in NPC bikini... basically it shows off how you can sculpt your body... sort of like a pageant but with more fitness.
I worked for beer companies and events while earning my degrees.
I used to frequently attend music festivals, but my current location limits that.
I love to hike and be in nature and animals, we also have some lovely wineries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I left my home a hemisphere and continent away, on my own, and created a satisfying life in a country vastly different from my own (U.S. to Namibia). I can share my music, if you want to try something new. We can talk about the problems and solutions to the worlds problems, and hopefully laugh alot. I am always up for an adventure, so show me the pride of your city!

I am more than happy to help with dishes, laundry or to cook dinner! I am definitely up for some nightlife.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Australia, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, India, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Namibia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dawn’s full profile.

My Groups