Delphine Bresson

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Delphine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Tonga (Tonga Islands)
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveling, studying, working as a French teacher !
  • No education listed
  • From I grew up in Montpellier (south of France)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Gather all the positive energies !


Hi everyone!
Who am I? Well, I'm a travel lover who often don't have enough money to live it, I can be very passionate about a country and a culture, I'm in love with Italy, Netherlands and recently US (because of a cook book!), yes I like cooking and eating very much!
I'm curious like a child, I'm too much polite sometimes so I can look like reserved but there is a wonderful craziness inside of me, when you push the right button!
I'm a dreamer, my soul is just like the flower power movement, I love nature (especially mountains), I'm interested in ecology and I eat organic food mostly (but I'm not an organic freak!)...
Finally, I'm very into culture: cinema, books, museums, performances in all forms...and I love learning languages.
And so much more...!


Stop to be moody! Go on!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started on Hospitality Club before CS, and I've been hosted by very nice people on both website. I also hosted a few people when I had an available couch !
I spread the word around me about this awesome way of travelling.


My first couchsurfing experience was in 2008 when I surfed Maaike's place in Netherlands in Amsterdam for 4 nights, it was great !(it was when I was register on Hospitality Club).
My first experience as an hostess was when Anja stayed for one night in my parent's house near Montpellier, she was really in trouble, but happy end, I was there! The next day we went for a canoeing trip together, and it was fantastic!


Travelling > everywhere
Eating > Japanese! Mexican! and a lot more
Cooking > International and French food
Dancing > to all the music
Reading > literature
Learning > languages, cultural things, about people
Hikking > in the beautiful Chartreuse (Grenoble)
Dreaming > about all the travels I want to do

Music, Movies, and Books

Tetro, Coppola.
My Own Private Idaho, Gus Van Sant.
Hedwig and the Angry inch, John Cameron Mitchell.
Shortbus, John Cameron Mitchell.
Torch Song Trilogy, Paul Bogart.
Dancer in the dark, Lars Von Trier.
Tarantino's movies.
Almodovar's movies.
The Matrix.
Un Barrage contre le Pacifique/ L'Amant / L'Amant de la Chine du Nord, Marguerite Duras.
Frida Kahlo, Rauda Jaumis.
All Joyce Caroll Oates novels;
Golden Gate, Vikram Seth.
Le Gang de la clef à molette/ Le Retour du gang de la clef à molette, Edward Abbey.
San Francisco Chronicles.
And so much more...
Aretha Franklin
Elvis Presley
Black Eyed Peas > Elephunk
Java > Hawaï (french song)
True Blood
Nurse Jackie
Plan V
The United States of Tara
Queer as folks
Six Feet Under
Sugar Rush
How I Meet Your Mother

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching French, I'm a French as a Foreign Language Teacher.
I can teach some IT basis (html, PHP, Wordpress things...).
I would really love if someone could teach me to sew and knit.
Oh! And I'll be thrilled if someone could teach me to play the HARMONICA!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, Tonga, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Delphine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups