Logo orange

Dave Goldberg

San Francisco, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Professional Brewer/Wanderer
  • Almost through with college
  • From Long Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make my way across the US and Canada, visiting a brewery a day and meeting the best brewers on earth!

ABOUT ME

Moved to San Francisco a few years ago as a way to get away from home and away from LA, and loving every minute of my time in the Bay. Living in a 2br in the Mission with my younger brother and spending as much time as I can enjoying the city was great for me. Brewing beer, galivanting about town, and being a general wandering fool most times.

Now it's time to get out and do some more traveling, by road tripping across the country and up into Canada twice to see the best of the best breweries North America has to offer.

PHILOSOPHY

"We are here to help each other get through this thing, whatever it is"

"peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god"

- kurt vonnegut

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

(new)I'll be on the road and visiting with folks around the country as I bounce from brewery to brewery seeing what there is on offer out there. We'll get back to hosting once we're back in SF and settled into our place.

Cheers!

(old)(I have a couch available (IKEA fold-out) and am hoping to meet some cool people coming through SF. I spent all of January (and part of December) traipsing around Europe going from hostel to hostel, with a few homes in between, and loved all the positive comments about my home city. Looking to pay back some of the kindness I received in Europe by helping good folks put a bed under their head.)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly time spent in hostels during my recent trip to Europe, and apartments on the same trip. Have hosted 10-15 people or groups of people (even 5 at a time once!)at my apartment in San Francisco and looking forward to experiencing the other side of the coin!

Interests

Brewing beer, Art & music & their intersection, Pillows, General nerdy things, learning more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hoping to find out!

Teach, Learn, Share

Home-brewing beer!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile