Diana Chapman

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • 91% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Paralegal/Horticulture nerd
  • Master of Science
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Bringing it back to basics


I am a Canadian living in Vienna. I'm always looking for new experiences and am just trying to figure out what it is I want to do with my life... is that something you can ever discover?


Make memories as time passed can never be relived.
Life is too short to dry dishes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well mostly I've been hosting but I'm hoping to start surfing soon! I hope to help build this community by hosting people who are traveling the world. :)


I've only hosted a few peole (in an official couch surfing way) but it has been so much fun! I'm hoping that I will be able to host all (ok, not ALL) those newbies coming to Vienna! :D


Music, having fun, flowers, farming, traveling, laughing, people watching, walking, dancing, running, biking, swimming, laying in the grass, reading, sipping drinks in the shade, movies (especially those with good sound tracks), meeting new/fabulous people and trying to keep in touch with all the important ones already in my life, drinking tea, sarcasm

Music, Movies, and Books

I am generally a huge music fan. At the moment I'm really into Austrian music- it's infectious! My absolute favourite band is the Smashing Pumpkins but I'm not limited to alternative rock by any means.

I usually don't have the attention span for films but I always take the time for a good documentary and of course there's always time to watch the Third Man at Burgkino. ;)

I love to read but there is no way to summarize what I read because I read it all!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've had the pleasure to experience so many cool things in my life how could I narrow it down to one? I guess one of the greatest days of my life was the day I met the Smashing Pumpkins. I'm a huge fan and I can't describe what it meant to be able to shake hands with my hero. :) But of course I've also traveled the world and there are too many amazing things and not enough words to describe them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in learning and/or teaching about... plants, music, travel, life

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Diana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups