Daniel Mwasi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Master Student in Telecommunications
  • University of Cape Town
  • From Blantyre, Malawi
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people and let them join my army to take over the world

ABOUT ME

I am a 29 year old living in Cape Town South Africa. I am originally from Malawi. I am an outgoing person who likes to balance my time between my work and taking part in outgoing extraordinary experiences. I like travelling and also meeting new people and experiencing new cultures and activities. I would like to get to know more people as networking is an integral part of me. I look to just interact and have a good time with other couchsurfers!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only couchsurfed once. I had a great experience with a couple who took me in for the World Cup in South Africa in 2010. The couple treated me well, I had such a good time and now they are friends for life. I really enjoyed using couchsurfing and I thought it is such a good concept that I would recommend it to others as well as use it again!!

Interests

I like outdoor activities. I like taking part in active things, ranging from surfing, mountain biking, hiking. I also like learning new things from different cultures and experiencing new traditions.

  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • world cup

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of music, from dance, progressive which is my favourite to jazz, hip-hop and soul. I am not the biggest movie person but I have watched a lot of movies, from the documentary types to the fast action packed ones. I am trying to get into reading again, im getting there

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting Nelson Mandela in Cape Town, Bungee Jumping the tallest jump in the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, China, Kenya, South Africa, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malawi, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!