Ellen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Barista
  • BA in English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

At home I usually stay busy with work, projects, and spending time with friends. My tendency to have very structured time means I need long trips to decompress before returning to the grind. Half house cat/half traveler/half smart ass.

Experiencing other's lives and learning about their perspectives is extremely interesting to me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Currently traveling in the PNW and looking to get some time with the locals. I'm interested in bike touring, day hiking, and exploring while I'm unexpectedly spending the Summer on the West Coast.

In the past I've used this site to meet others to travel with and introduce me to their towns.

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • biking
  • paganism
  • urban exploring
  • herbalism
  • long distance hiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Thru hiked the AT in 2015 GA->ME

Teach, Learn, Share

bone cleaning/DIY Taxidermy, simple bike mechanics, cooking, basic herbalism

What I Can Share with Hosts

A different perspectice

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Mexico, Russian Federation, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups