Dean Lane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dean’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, French, Italian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I have been a stone Mason for the past 11 years and I'm r...
  • Finished high school and two years of college studying mu...
  • From Born in Perth Western Australia.
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current goal is to see and experience as much in the world as I can.

ABOUT ME

I have been wanting to travel the world for many years now but have only found enough time and money to do it now. I have been traveling since the start of May and will be on the road for another 2 years. Recently I have traveled through the USA, from hawaii the down the west coast of the states and then across and up the east coast to New York were I jump over to the uk. Aft that though August till October I will be traveling through Europe on a bus about tour going to festivals like puckle pop in Brussels and Oktoberfest in Munich. Once all that is over with I will be heading over to Toronto to start a 2 year working visa.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life knowing that the next day will bring with it something ive never done before. I always try to experience something new that might put me out of my comfort zone. I dont really follow a religion but am finding my self everyday more spiritual in a new age type religion. I like being easy going, low stressed and positive about life and such. As long as im happy and have good people around me then im content.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was recently in London Where i stayed with a host in North Clapham. It was my first experience couch surfing and made me aware that it was a great way to meet people and to see the area. Now im looking for more experiences and hopfully one day be able to host.

Interests

My interests include, hiking, Fishing, most things out doors. Ive never see snow before and would like to try snow boarding and skiing. Im very down to earth and will try anything once.
I love watching movies, more so going to the cinema and seeing a block buster. Im not a couch potato but im into some tv shows.
Ive studied graphic design and web development and have recently started a web page of my travels around the world. More for my own purpose.
I love to draw and design characters or house designs. I also would love to start some digital art pieces.

  • arts
  • design
  • graphic design
  • festivals
  • oktoberfest
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • religion
  • working visa

Music, Movies, and Books

I dont have much patience for sitting and reading a book but i Like watching movies and some Tv shows.
To many movies to mention.
Love going to a good festival and concerts. I like heavy metal like Bullet for my valentine, Stone sour, Tool, Metallica. I also like dance music, drum and bass and even some dub step.

Join Couchsurfing to see Dean’s full profile. It’s free!