Deano Carter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Deano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student, Vagabond
  • BTEC - Software DevelopmentBSc - Multimedia Technology &a...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Do people even read these? 😁

So I've just finished travelling across Europe, South, Central and North America (Finished it all!) with the rest of the world in my sights. I graduated from University College London (UCL) after studying History and Archaeology, because I'm a nerd.

I'm looking for the chance to expand my life experience by working in some new and wonderful places as well as meet new friends and fellow travel buddies. Clichè enough?

I am currently on 64 countries and the more sofas I can crash on and more job experiences I can get, the more that number will go up👌

I have many interests and various skill sets and I'll always have a go at doing anything as I always keep an open mind for things I've either yet to discover or yet to know about.

But yeah... I literally travel and do things.

All my stuff is here so you can see I'm not a crazy person 🤔

🇬🇧✈🌏🌎🌍
Twitter: @prilladog
Hastag: #prilladog
Instagram: @prilladog
Youtube: YouTube.com/user/prilladog

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I wish to couch surf.

Interests

I have many interests and I always keep an open mind for things I've either yet to discover or yet to know about. 😁

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • education
  • hiking
  • fencing
  • history
  • travelling
  • nature
  • life
  • archaeology
  • nerdy stuff
  • starwars
  • travelling around the world
  • world war 2
  • goals
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes I like Music, Books and Movies. Who doesn't? Am I going to list them? Maybe one day.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is a very broad question but I suppose every second I spend travelling allows me to see and do something amazing. Is that corny enough?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a masters degree student in History, so if you want to know anything about World War 2, Germany or Britain. I'm your guy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- I'm very tidy and clean up after myself.

- I'm toilet trained.

- I don't take up much room despite being 6ft 1.

- I bring my own silly hat so you don't need to supply any.

- I'm told I'm a good story teller, so I guess if your TV is on the fritz I can keep you entertained.

- I make crap cups of tea despite being British.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Deano’s full profile.