Debbie Braide's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debbie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer
  • Chemical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a happy girl who appreciates the simple things in life. I am very passionate about community development, sustainability and education.

I enjoy a good laugh, great conversation, and making friends who can become family.

I absolutely love to dance and once music comes on, my feet can't stop moving. :)

I really love travelling and I hope to do a lot more.

I am a self-proclaimed foodie and I'm open to trying new cuisine and sharing my local recipes.

I love poetry and writing. I believe that life is meant to be lived to the fullest.

P.S: Although I am not available to host in Abuja, Nottingham or Montreal for now, feel free to reach out for recommendations or city guides. (Or if you want me to show you around Montreal).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to immerse myself on other cultures. I believe that interacting with the people who call a place home will give me a fresh perspective of the place, make my time there much more than "touristy", and maybe I will leave with great memories and great friendship.

I'm here to Meet new people, share experiences, and Learn.

Interests

  • poetry
  • music
  • science
  • travel
  • dance
  • renewable energy
  • energy
  • writing poetry

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: One republic - I lived

Movie: The Great Debaters

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited two cities in one day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to motivate people to be better and help where I can.
But also, I can teach you a few afrobeats dance moves. Aha!

I love languages so I'd love to learn a few words in yours.

I'd also be happy to share good music and some poetry over great food and drinks.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, great conversation, poetry, music

Countries I’ve Visited

Benin, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Morocco, South Africa, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Ghana, Nigeria, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Debbie’s full profile.

My Groups