Debs Irien's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Debs’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Special Needs Assistant
  • Psychological Studies & Italian Studies
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live, Learn. Smile

ABOUT ME

An eternal smile, i like be with people, sometimes chatty but with my quiet moments. I am very interested meeting people from every part of the world, learn about other cultures and share mine. Travelling is at the top of my favourite things, living in different countries is an amazing way to grow and learn, and to continue desiring to keep learning. Bubblely, creative and aventurous. A bit of a dreamer...with enough strenght to make those dreams come true

PHILOSOPHY

Life is constantly changing, even though when we may not be aware...There are always things to learn... Without the other you cannot learn about yourself...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am travelling, but I am hoping to meet nice people a long the way..to share some time and travel experiences if the have the time..when I get back home I will be happy to share some of my spare time to show around my town Barcelona,and if they need to to the stay at my couch to stay the night.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am new to this, so i am hoping soon to update this space:-)

Interests

I cant help adding here travelling
And adventure, I love travelling, anytime that i have money and find the time.. Besides travelling, listening to music, finding new bands to listen to and go to gigs, dancing to the music i love...music is so inspirational. I enjoy quiet times drawing or painting. Lately i have a thing with nature and roots. Another of my interests are reading, i am quiet into fiction, but with some phylosophy and psychology, last book that kept me hooked and i could not put down was Blindness by Jose Saramago.
I do love watching films from every part of the world....and i also love cooking and learning new recipies, i have a sweet tooth so i must say I really love learning new dessert recipies!

  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books---> Blindness, The book thief, Sophie's world, Hard boiled wonderland ans the end of the world, Six character in search of an author.

Movies--> All About my mother, Soul kitchen, Nuovo mondo, Meditterraneo, Run lola run, Delicatessen, Cat on a hot tin roof

Music--> too many to add in here, i listen to rock, folk, indie, dance, techno, 80s... Some of my faivorites bands and artists are Placebo, wallis Bird, sia, moloko... Lately listening non stop Of monsters ans men..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One that comes to mind is performing a play in a little medieval town in Italy. This play was performed in the streets and the audience had to follow the performers, since the play started in one part of the town and ended in another part of the town.
Another thing that comes to mind is going to live in a country with no language skills at all, the Netherlands, no english, no dutch language skills... Been able to find place, work and make friends... And talking about moving, my last decision about which country choosing to live, this was a decision i made by fliping a coin; heads or tales, head ro move ro Republic of Ireland or tales to move to scotland....

Teach, Learn, Share

People that like to share their experiences, their thoughts, open to learn and share...

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Slovenia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Debs’s full profile. It’s free!